Harder Girl Premieres on Vanyaland

We’re thrilled to announce our new single, Harder Girl, premiered this morning on Vanyaland. Michael Marotta writes:

“…it’s a rootsy twirl around folk and Americana that’s aided by Tracy’s sharp lyrical play…that make-believe scenario of unlikely hook-ups comes to mind as if played out last night between quarreling lovers at the bar. Here on “Harder Girl”, Tracy is having that morning-after talk with her lover, and it’s not long before she waltzes out that front door with the wind at her back, swagger on her side, and a grin on her face.”  

Read the full article.

Produced by guitarist, producer, and Airport frontman Craig Small, Harder Girl marks our first release as a band, comprised of Small on guitars and backing vocals, Stud Green on violin, mandolin, acoustic guitar, and backing vocals, Sam Spencer on bass, and Tamora Gooding on drums.

Give it a listen on Soundcloud, and download it for yourself on Bandcamp.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s